“Our Thai benchmark”

Posted by: John L – 01/02/2015
We visited back in February 2015 and had a lovely meal. The food was very tasty, and both myself and my partner can remember enjoying the monkfish curry and beef masaman all these months down the line, finally getting round to reviewing.

The restaurant has become our benchmark for good Thai food and we have yet to since dine at a place that is as good quality and at a similarly decent price.

“Very nice lunch just next castle”

Posted by: Hamalmac – 11/1/16
What can i say? We happened to pass and thought it would suit our needs. Little did we realise we we’re about to have one of the best meals of our lives. Beautiful decor, attentive caring staff and the star of the show, the food. We both opted for hot dishes, but they had such a full spectrum of flavours and we’re by no means just spicey.
Our next visit to Edinburgh will no doubt involve a trip to Thai Orchid.

“WOW”

Posted by: Jim E – 15/1/16
Found this restaurant through Trip Advisor and it definitely deserves its high rating. Fixed price business lunch available on Saturday looked good deal but we went for more expensive but wider choice option. Both starters and main courses were excellent and the staff were very helpful too. Would thoroughly recommend this place.


Posted by: kweku6 – 11/10/10
When you get into the restaurant it is very small- i could not help but think ‘is this it?!’. Me and my girlfriend went to Edinburgh for our 5year anniversery, and our hotel reccomemended Thai Orchid. The food is absolutley amazing. Beautiful flavours, and the staff are so friendly and warm people. I cant say enough good things about this place. If you like Thai food, or general good customer serivce, this is the place to go. Would denifielty go again!!!!

Posted by: Lonman_1 – 02/10/10
I reguarly go to the Thai Orchid as im in Edinburgh frequently on business and i have never been let down once. The food is one of the best Thai’s that i have had and the service is always very friendly and accomodating. I now book prior just to make sure that they have reservations as they do turn a lot of ppl away unfortuantely due to being fully booked. This place is great for eating alone as i often do or with a group of friends/couple as i also go here when not on business to introduce my friends to the delights of the Thai Orchid, the atmospher is also bustly without being too loud.

Posted by: jakiandrews – 19/07/10
We visited this restaurant last week when we came up for the golf Open. The food was so good, we visited a second time and were just as impressed. We live in Thailand for 6 months a year and found Thai Orchid food, even better than food in Thailand itself. I am vegetarian and could not believe the amount of choices for both starters and main courses. My husband is not vegetarian but loves seafood and also thought that the food was amazing. Well done to everyone who works there and tell your boss that he needs to open a restaurant in Hua Hin in Thailand!!!

Posted by: ahetze – 07/07/10
This is an exceptional find in an otherwise touristy area of Edinburgh, directly across from the castle. The food is very flavorful, spiced hot by request, staff friendly and efficient and all reasonably priced. Highly recommended — we’ll be heading back before leaving Edinburgh again this week.

Please feel free to leave Trip Advisor Review for us using the box on the right.